Wanna Be Loved

Sitter här hemma och lyssnar på Jill Scott en underbar soulsångerska. Anyhow. Idag satt jag rätt länge med mitt smink. Och det märks :) Är riktigt nöjd :)

Nu väntar jag på Angelica så ska vi gå till Världskultur museéet idag :) För idag är det öppet :). Men först måste jag ha nån mat i magen :)


Denna låten älskar jag. Det är Jill Scott - Hate on me. Den är djup och sann. Och hon är underbart söt!! Sen handlar den om en exvän till mig. Hon vet vem hon är och förstår när hon hör låten.

If I could give you the world
On a silver platter
Would it even matter?
You'd still be mad at me If I could find in all this
A dozen roses Which I would give to you
You'd still be miserable In reality,
I'm gon' be who I be And I don't feel no faults
For all the lies that you bought
You can try as you may Break me down but I say
That it ain't up to you Gone and do what you do
(Chorus)
Hate on me, hater Now or later 'Cuz I'm gonna do me
You'll be mad, baby (Go 'head and hate)
Go 'head and hate on me, hater 'Cuz I'm not afraid of it
What I got I paid for You can hate on me

Ooh, if I gave you peaches
Out of my own garden And I made you a peach pie
Would you slap me high? What if I gave you diamonds
Out of my own womb Would you feel the love in that,
Or ask "why not the moon"? If I gave you sanity For the whole of humanity,
Had all the solutions For the pain and pollution
No matter where I live,
Despite the things I give, You'll always be this way
So go 'head and....

(Chorus)

You cannot hate on me 'Cuz my mind is free Feel my destiny So shall it be


ÅÅH jag ryser av denna låten. DEN ÄR SÅ PERFEKT!! Ilska och hat!

Mew mew.. dags för frulle :)

Kommentarer








Kom ihåg mig?







Trackback
RSS 2.0